Fiber Artists of Distinction

We have many talented weavers in MWA and have established a award to honor them. 

This award is based on a point system, and when a weaver has accumulated 25 points, they will receive the Fiber Artist of Distinction Award. 

Points will be earned by receiving awards at MWA conference competitions: 

  • either 1st place or a named award (3 points) 
  • 2nd place (2 points) 
  • 3rd place or honorable mention (1 point) 

Once a person has received the Fiber Artist of Distinction Award, their name will be published in the next MWA newsletter and will be added to the honor roll that will be posted on MWA’s web site. 

Vicky Tardy


Louise French


Heather Winslow